Site updated: September 22, 2017
Horses and the Old West! Living on the Circle C ranch in 1880s California provides twelve-year-old Andrea "Andi" Carter with more than her fair share of adventures. Her hair-raising escapades always end up teaching her valuable lessons about faith, family, and friends. Seven books.
Young readers can join the fun with six-year-old Andi, her baby horse Taffy, and her family and friends on the Circle C ranch in 1874 California. These stories include fun illustrations and easy-to-read text for kids who are ready for first-chapter books. Six books. 
Ages 9-13
Ages 6-9
Ages 8-12
It's 1864. The Gold Rush is about over, but there's still plenty of adventure for 12-year-old Jem Coulter. Whether panning for gold with his sister, Ellie, adjusting to Pa's new job as sheriff of rowdy Goldtown, or getting caught in the belly of an old mine, Jem's life is exciting, with plenty of opportunities to learn to trust God. Four books. 
The new, further adventures of an older, teen Andrea Carter who is growing up in 1880s  California. Will she realize her dream of helping run the Circle C ranch, or does God have other plans for this plucky young woman? Four books. 
Circle C Adventures
Circle C Beginnings
Goldtown Adventures
Circle C Milestones
Books for boys!
Reach for the Stars Writing Workbook
Grades 4 - 8
This 144-page writing workbook for budding young authors includes sections on creating interesting characters, how to "show" their feelings, beginnings that "hook" the reader, creating scenes, plotting stories, and much more! Students can work at their own pace and on their own.
Enter Here
Ages 11 +
Andi is nine years old at last, and her filly Taffy is three--the perfect age for them to finally be a "real" horse and rider. Follow Andi's adventures as she meets new friends to fill the gap Riley's departure from the Circle C ranch has left. A bit more challenging text but with fun illustrations, these books are the perfect bridge between the Beginnings and the Adventures. 
Ages 7-10
Circle C Stepping Stones
Available Now!
Click on a picture to visit that series' website
Courageous Love is here!